Solidarity Prize

INMP member Franz Deutsch of the first Austrian Peace Museum, at Wolfsegg am Hausruck, was awarded the Solidarity Prize in 1998 for his contributions to peace education and networking in support of peace initiatives.

The diocese of Linz, Austria, has awarded the Solidarity Prize annually since 1994, to honor the people and groups who are notable for their actions and solidarity in the areas of peace, justice, the preservation of creation – the three themes of the Conciliar Process. A total of 160 solidarity awards were awarded between 1994 and 2013.

The article pictured is from the Austrian Christian newspaper Kirchenzeitung Der Diozese Linz.

Main photo: Franz Deutsch, Kazuyo Yamane with her three sons and Professor Akiyoshi Torii in Osaka.